Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Other Useful Resources
Davis's PA Exam Review by
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2018-07-09
Pass your PANCE and PANRE exams. Here's everything you need to pass your exam...hundreds of questions that mirror the format and structure of the actual certifying exams. Divided into two sections, "Essentials" challenges your subject knowledge and critical-thinking with vignettes and multiple-answer questions, while "Performance," offers a simulated exam experience. "You Should Know" rationales provide quick explanations for every "Essentials" section question.
BioMedCentral Open Access This link opens in a new window
Focuses on journals covering science, technology and medicine specializing in biology, medicine and health.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Large interdisciplinary database - includes all of our ProQuest databases in a single search, including PQ Health & Medical Collection, PQ Public Health, and PQ Nursing & Allied Health
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to health science literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines. In addition, it includes standards of practice and evidence-based care guidelines.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
Customize PubMed for Pfeiffer!
LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that will connect PubMed to Pfeiffer's full text journal holdings. Just add it to your browser, select Pfeiffer as your institution, and PubMed (and some other sites) will add a link if Pfeiffer has access to the full text.
Get LibKey Nomad